Global Running News  Global Running News
Injuries and Treatment  Injuries
Nutrition Information  Nutrition
Running Training Information  Training
Running Information Forums  Forums

   Running Information      USA Running      Running South Africa      Running New Zealand      Running UK      Running Ireland      Running Ireland      Deutsch Laufzeit      Carrera española      Copenhagen Marathon      Suomen Juoksu      Sverige Löpning      Tel Aviv Marathon      Running Australia      Running Kenya      Running Europe      Running Malta      Running Namibia

Team USA set for NACAC

Team USA set for NACAC Cross Country Championships

Chelsea Orr

Chelsea Orr

IINDIANAPOLIS – Team USA will compete against nine national federations this Saturday, February 19, at the seventh annual North America, Central America and Caribbean Athletic Association (NACAC) Cross Country Championships at Queen’s Park Savannah in Trinidad.The NACAC Championships will contest races for the open men’s 8 km, open women’s 6 km, junior men’s 6 km and junior women’s 4 km. In addition to Team USA, teams from Canada, Jamaica and Puerto Rico will be among those competing for team titles at the 2011 NACAC Championships.

Leading Team USA in the junior women’s 4 km will be Chelsea Orr (Sammamish, Wash.); Julia Foster (Albuquerque, N.M.); Alexis Goldsmith (Orland Park, Ill.); and Sarah Fakler (Phoenix, Ariz.).

Representing Team USA in the junior men’s 6 km will be Jacob Sienko (Warwick, R.I.); Jacob Benn (San Antonio, Texas); David Perry (Portland, Ore.); Matthew McElroy (Huntington Beach, Calif.); and Clint McKelvey (Maryville, Tenn.).

The senior women’s 8 km will see five-time USA World Championships team harrier Kathy Newberry (Ann Arbor, Mich.) along with teammates Kim Conley (West Sacramento, Calif.); Megan Duwell (Flagstaff, Ariz.); Allison Kieffer (Tempe, Ariz.); and Kara June (Austin, Texas).

Racing the senior men’s 8 km will be Colin Leak (Ann Arbor, Mich.); Jeremy Johnson (Albuquerque, N.M.); Jacques Sallberg (Pasadena, Calif.); Robert Cheseret (Colorado Springs, Colo.); and Craig Curley (Tucson, Ariz.).